How To Deactivate Facebook On iPhone: Everything You Need To Know

, June 24, 2022

how to deactivate facebook on iphone

There are a variety of reasons why someone would wish to deactivate their Facebook account, including the fact that they no longer want to be active on social media, they are wary of data breaches, or they simply find it to be too much to handle. Regardless of your motivation, everyone should be able to cancel their account if they so choose. This post will concentrate on iOS users and explain how to deactivate Facebook on iPhone. We’ll also look at some things you might want to know when deactivating a Facebook account.

Let’s begin right away.

8 Steps How To Deactivate Facebook On iPhone

Here is how you would proceed if you wanted to perform the steps on how to deactivate Facebook on iPhone.

  1. On your iPhone, launch the Facebook app.
  2. Click the three lines icon in the lower right corner of the home page.
  3. Click “Settings & Privacy” after scrolling down.
  4. Click on “Settings.”
  5. Click “Personal and Account Information” under, “Account.”
  6. “Account Ownership” should be chosen.
  7. “Deactivating and Deleting” should be chosen.
  8. You have the option to deactivate your account here.

Make your choice, then press the blue button “Continue to Deactivation of Account” at the bottom. When asked, choose the explanation for why you’re cancelling or deactivating your account, and then click the blue button.

How To Permanently Delete A Facebook Account On iPhone

how to deactivate facebook on iphone

If you have opted to permanently delete your Facebook account because you don’t want to participate in this social

If you have decided that the Facebook application is no longer something you would like to participate in, here is how you can permanently delete your account from your iPhone.

  • On your iPhone, launch the Facebook app.
  • Click the three lines icon in the lower right corner of the home page.
  • Click “Settings & Privacy” after scrolling down.
  • Click on “Settings.”
  • Click “Personal and Account Information” under, “Account.”
  • “Account Ownership” should be chosen.
  • “Deactivating and Deleting” should be chosen.
  • You have the option to delete your account here.

Make your choice, then press the blue button “Continue to Deletion of Account” at the bottom. When asked, choose the explanation for why you’re deleting your account, and then click the blue button.

How does a Facebook account that has been deactivated look?

Your friends will still be able to see your name on their friend lists and in posts, you have made to their walls after you learned how to deactivate Facebook on iPhone, but they won’t be able to click on it to view your profile.

All posts you have made to groups or other pages will temporarily vanish, but visitors won’t be able to link through to your profile or view the photos in which you have been tagged.

Your friends can continue to invite you to events, add you to groups, and tag you in pictures even after you deactivate your Facebook account.

How long can Facebook be deactivated?

Facebook created the optionon how to deactivate Facebook on iPhonerather than permanently removing it because, in the end, it doesn’t want to lose any of its users.

Although all of your data will remain on the website until you log back in and reactivate your account, deactivating your Facebook account will only remove it from the platform momentarily.

There is no time limit on deactivating your Facebook account, so users are free to take a break from the social network for however long or short they like.

What Will Happen After Deactivating Your Facebook

If you want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to lose all of your friends or information, deactivating your Facebook account can be a decent compromise.

Deactivating your Facebook account essentially means that it is being temporarily deleted.

After deactivating, you can turn this back on at any moment to get access to your account again.

When you reactivate your account, all of your Facebook information, including friends, photographs, and status updates, will still be there.

People on your friend list will still be able to see your name on their friend list even after you deactivate your account, so they can still see your profile.

FAQ’s

Can I still reactivate my facebook account after a couple of years.

You can reactivate your Facebook account whenever you’d like, whether that’s months or years from now, because Facebook saves all of your data after you deactivate your account.

Without deactivating it, can I still hide my Facebook account?

You can hide portions of your account from anyone on Facebook using Facebook’s extremely comprehensive privacy settings.

You can conceal portions of your Facebook account using these privacy options without deactivating or deleting it.

On Facebook, you may control a wide range of features, including alerts, comments, and tags as well as what appears on your timeline and who can contact or add you.

Although there is no way to completely hide your profile, the next best thing is to make the most of the privacy settings.

Can I still receive messages if I deactivate my Facebook?

Even after deactivating your Facebook account, you can still use the messenger software to communicate with your Facebook pals.

You can continue to use Messenger as a method of communication with your pals because using Messenger won’t make your account active again.

You can mute your iPhone’s Messenger notifications or remove the program from your phone if you don’t want to keep getting messages from Facebook friends.

Conclusions

It’s acceptable to take a break from social media; every now and again, we should all turn off our gadgets and disengage from the internet.

Social media is great for staying in touch with friends and family, but it can also be a huge time waster. You might want to deactivate your Facebook account on your iPhone for a few weeks or months, but you end up finding that you just can’t resist checking one more post, and before you know it, your account has been reactivated.

Therefore, it could be time for you to know how to deactivate Facebook on iPhone and take a break from Facebook if you feel the need to do so for any reason.

I hope that this article enlightens you on how to deactivate a Facebook on iPhone.

Leave a Comment