There are many reasons why you want to delete your Instagram account. For one, you may not like the updates they make to the app. One of these is that when you post a picture on Instagram, it automatically goes into your feed and not just your profile. Keep on reading to know how to delete an instagram account.
This means that only people who follow you will see it, which can be inconvenient if you don’t always want certain people to see what’s happening in your life. Another reason is that many fake profiles on Instagram steal your identity, so it would be good to delete Instagram your account.
People often delete their social media accounts because they do not need them anymore or they want to start fresh with something new. There are also other cases where people have their account hacked and deleted by someone else without their permission or out of their knowledge.
What Is The Difference Between Deactivating And Deleting An Instagram Account?
Deactivating – an account is a temporary process that can be done on iOS, Android, or Windows phones. Use a web browser to deactivate Instagram. Deactivation through app is not possible. If you would like to take a break from Instagram for a while take these steps:
- On the Instagram.com website, using your login details log in your account.
- Now, tap on the person icon located in the top right corner to access your profile page.
- Select the “Edit Profile” and scroll to the bottom, and click on the “Temporarily Disable My Account”.
- And now, you will be asked ” Why are you disabling your account? ” and choose your reason from the menu.
- And finally, you will enter again your password and select the “Temporarily Disable Account”
Your Instagram account is now deactivated, and take note the usage policy of Instagram that you could deactivate your account one time each week.
Deleting – an account is permanent and cannot be undone. If you are thinking of deleting your Instagram account, but you want to keep your photos and videos offline, for now, you can deactivate the account instead. You do not have to worry about losing any posts or followers. When you activate your account again later on, all of your information will be restored as it was before deactivation—including followers and likes.
How To Delete An Instagram Account Permanently
We all know that Instagram is a place for sharing your best moments. But it is not always the most secure place. When you want to delete your account, you are deleting your photos. They are gone forever.
This article will show you on how to delete an Instagram account permanently in 5 easy steps. Same with deactivating an Instagram account you can only delete it using a web browser. To permanently delete your Instagram account, follow these simple steps:
- Using Instagram.com login your account
- Go to the “Delete Your Account” page
- Choose your answer from the drop-down menu next to “Why are you deleting your account?”
- Re-enter your password.
- Click “Permanently delete my account.”
Q. After I delete my account how long does the Instagram could keep my data?
Q. Can I delete my son’s Instagram account?
Precisely no. Not without the users’ login information. The Instagram’s policy on account deletion states “only the account owner can delete the account “ using the given instructions above. If you want to delete your son’s instagram account make sure that you have asked permission to avoid any misunderstanding on both sides.
Now, it is important to stay safe on social media to avoid being the victim of cyber criminals. By deleting your Instagram account, you can give yourself some personal time back, to escape and leave down the present slog of online world. Naturally, deactivating your account temporarily is still a good option if you are only looking to stay away for a while.