Have a valuable reason for deciding to delete your Snapchat account permanently on your Android phone? Therefore, we have here the steps to help you through the process of “How to Delete Snapchat Account on your android phone“.
Social media as being most used by the masses that serve as communication, information source, entertainment, business, and many more. The social media apps like Instagram, Facebook, and Snapchat gained more attention from the masses. Every social media app is downloadable at the Play Store app, with its customized features that create them friendly and useful to users.
From 2011 of its market release, Snapchat gained an amazing honor with its users worldwide. Snapchat had approximately 280 million daily active users, by the first quarter of the year 2021 according to the Statista report. Therefore with such a big count of users, more possibility that other accounts are not in use anymore.
It will always be a good idea to delete your Snapchat account permanently if you do not want to use it anymore. If not, it could be endangered to hackers. Nothing to worry about since you will also be able to use again the same information to create a new account soon after the process of deleting the Snapchat account.
- How to Delete Your Snapchat Account A Step-wise Guide
How to Delete Your Snapchat Account A Step-wise Guide
Moving on, we will go through these easy steps to delete and deactivate your Snapchat account on Android Smartphones. So, without further ado, let’s begin!
- Go to Snapchat on your iPhone app list and enter your login details
- Tap on the profile icon scroll you will have to click on the delete my account option.
- A security code will be needed that will be sent by your registered mobile phone number for verification, after you have entered the code, tap on the bottom “Submit”.
- The last step is to fill in again your account’s login credentials, tap on ‘Continue’ to continue, and delete the account.
If you change your mind and you think to re-activate your Snapchat account, just make sure to log in your details again within 30 days. But right after these 30 days, your Snapchat account will permanently be deleted.
Again, Snapchat will keep all your data for 30 days in case you wish to activate your Snapchat account, just in case you wish to return to the Snapchat world. You will simply log back in with your login details to reactivate your Snapchat account. Keep in mind that Snapchat warns us that they keep some of our important information for “ business needs and legal security”. For example, this may include purchase information.
We are hoping that you have clearly understood the complete process of how to delete Snapchat account permanently. Still, there must be some questions that you might be having in mind. So, take some most ask questions regarding how to delete a snap account.
Q If you go through the process of deleting your Snapchat account what is happening?
What is actually happened when you delete your Snapchat account in the first 30 days from the moment you process deleting is the deactivation period, your Snapchat account will deactivated only. And right after the 30 days duration, your account will permanently be deleted and you will no other way to access it again.
Q Can other users read previous conversations right after I delete the Snapchat account permanently?
On the other hand, the contacts you have talked to will still be able to access the previous conversations with them even right after you delete your Snapchat account. However, they will not see some other details like the Bitmojis.
Q Is it possible to retrieve your Snapchat account even after 30 days since you deleted Snapchat permanently?
No, your Snapchat account gets permanently deleted. You only have 30 days to reactivate your account, it is the time that your Snapchat account is in deactivated status.
Once you have settled your mind to permanently delete your Snapchat account, and be able to understand the pros and cons of deleted account, feel free to check the simple steps above on how to delete Snapchat account.
And now you are all new set, your Snapchat account is deleted, and you are free, and time to start a new fresh beginning!